Häagen-Dazs Ice Cream has no alcohol or animal based ingredients, except two flavors!

haagen-dazs-five

Haagen dazs ice cream has really rich, creamy flavor and the company offers many varieties to choose from. Their ice cream are free from by-animal products and other than the two flavors, namely; Irish Cream and Rum Raisin, there is no alcohol. However, their line of ice cream has been enriched by the new “Five” all natural ice cream without any artificial or natural flavors. Enjoy rich creamy ice cream…

Thank you for your email requesting nutritional information on HÄAGEN-DAZS® Ice Cream. In an increasingly health-conscious society, I am always pleased to respond to our consumers’ questions regarding our products.

Milk and egg are animal derived. However, aside from the gelatin in the marshmallows and marshmallow variegates, we have no other ingredients which are animal derived. Please be advised, there may also be eggs in some inclusions, like cookie dough.

HÄAGEN-DAZS® Bailey’s ® Irish Cream contains a small amount of alcohol as a flavor — approximately 0.5% weight of alcohol per serving. The amount of alcohol in the Rum Raisin is less than 1 gram per serving.

We hope that this information is useful to you and we appreciate your taking the time to contact our company to share your concerns.

Sincerely
Consumer Response Representative

Related posts:

About The Author

I have been personally keeping a list of halal grocery products for a few years. The Halal list has gotten long and I intended to share it here in this blog. Hence, the name Halalist came to existence. Join me in my search for the truth about ingredients of store bought products...

1 Comment

  1. Sabina Giado says:

    Assalam alaikum wr wb,

    We just moved to the US and we were shocked to learn about the surreptitious existence of animal products in all packaged and processed food. May Allah (SWT) grant you jannah for the work you are doing.