COSTCO’S PETITE BROWNIE BITES SUPPLIER, SUGAR BOWL BAKERY COMPANY, DOES NOT PROVIDE INGREDIENTS INFORMATION

petite brownie
You may not be familiar with the name of the company, but many people are very fond of their petite brownies and Madeleine, sold at Costco. Though their products are sweet and in such fun sizes, Sugar bowl bakery  was not very cooperating when it came to providing information about the...

Häagen-Dazs Ice Cream has no alcohol or animal based ingredients, except two flavors!

haagen-dazs-five
Haagen dazs ice cream has really rich, creamy flavor and the company offers many varieties to choose from. Their ice cream are free from by-animal products and other than the two flavors, namely; Irish Cream and Rum Raisin, there is no alcohol. However, their line of ice cream has...

POLLY-O MOZZARELLA CHEESE IS FREE OF ANIMAL RENNET

polly-o
Polly-O mozzarella cheeses are very soft, tender and full of flavor. Additionally, their enzymes are free from animal sources. Kraft Foods is the producer of poly-o cheeses, you can find their response below: Thank you for visiting http://www.kraftfoods.com/. I would be happy to explain the enzymes used in our...

BREYERS ICE CREAM NATURAL FLAVORS CONTAIN ALCOHOL

breyers icecream
Almost all the products contain “natural flavors” nowadays and so far we have not seen that many products containing “natural flavors” in the ingredients and free from alcohol. It is better to be cautious, because natural flavors are not all that natural. The reply from Breyers was short and...

GHIRARDELLI BROWNIE MIXES ARE FREE OF ANIMAL SOURCE BUT THE ONES WITH CHOCOLATE CHIPS CONTAIN ETHYL ALCOHOL

ghirardelli
Ghirardelli brownie mixes are probably the best mixes out there and the enzymes used are plant based but! unfortunately, the vanilla in the chocolate chips contain ethyl alcohol. While their mixes mostly contain chocolate chips, there are a few without them; namely the walnut, caramel turtle and chocolate supreme...

NESQUIK POWDERS & SHAKES ARE FREE OF ALCOHOL OR ANIMAL SOURCES BUT SYRUPS CONTAIN ALCOHOL

nesquik
Summary of the below email would be: The powders DO NOT CONTAIN  ANIMAL DERIVED PRODUCTS but there is Methyl alcohol also known as wood alcohol, used in the process, which is a toxic alcohol, not drinkable and not considered haram. The syrups DO NOT CONTAIN ANIMAL DERIVED PRODUCTS, but...

SARGENTO MOZZARELLA CHEESE IS FREE OF ANIMAL RENNET, BUT THE OTHER TYPES ARE NOT!

sargento mozzarella
Some of Sargento cheeses are made with non-animal rennet,but there is only a few,including mozzarella. However, their brand includes many different varieties, of which may include rennet from animal source. Below is the company’s reply, it should be read and understood carefully. Thank you for your question.  Most Sargento...

FRIGO MOZZARELLA CHEESE IS FREE OF ANIMAL SOURCES

logo_Frigo
Frigo Low moisture part skim mozzarella cheese, sold at Costco, is free from animal sources. Saputo is the company who produces Frigo cheese. They replied promptly, unlike many other companies their response was concise and precise. Below is the response received from Saputo; Thank you for contacting Saputo Cheese...

HALAL NUTRITIONAL DRINK FOR KIDS

pediasure
Pediasure, according to their website is Halal. It is said here that, PediaSure is gluten-free, kosher, and halal, as well as suitable for children with lactose intolerance.* PediaSure is WIC®† eligible in all 50 states and widely available in stores and pharmacies. Pediasure products can be purchased at Walmart,...

HALAL CERTIFIED CHEESE

vest front
As it may be noticed, there is a HALAL SIGN on the above image. It is because according to their website Cabot cheese are HALAL certified, and for those who may be interested they are also, kosher, lactose and gluten free. Here is what is stated at the company’s...