Posts Tagged "animal by-product free"

HUNT’S KETCHUP HAS NO ANIMAL DERIVED INGREDIENTS NOR ANY ALCOHOL

Hunts_Ketchup
Thank you for your email concerning our Hunt’s Ketchup. There are no animal derived ingredients nor any alcohol in this product. Sincerely, Cory Consumer Affairs Representative ConAgra Foods  

TURKEY HILL ICE CREAMS DO NOT CONTAIN ANY ANIMAL BY-PRODUCTS OR ALCOHOL

turkey-hill-icecream
After having so many alcohol flavored ice cream posts, it is time to get some good news about ice creams. Turkey Hill ice creams are, according to the company’s reply, free of alcohol or animal sourced enzymes. This took me to their website to see the ingredients in detail...

BLUE BUNNY ICE CREAMS

Blue-Bunny-Ice-cream
Once again, we face the same dilemma, there is no animal by-product but the vanilla extract contains 35% ethyl alcohol, which  is said to be evaporated due to baking or freezing process, according to the email. Well scientifically, alcohol does evaporate upon heating or freezing but there is no...

Häagen-Dazs Ice Cream has no alcohol or animal based ingredients, except two flavors!

haagen-dazs-five
Haagen dazs ice cream has really rich, creamy flavor and the company offers many varieties to choose from. Their ice cream are free from by-animal products and other than the two flavors, namely; Irish Cream and Rum Raisin, there is no alcohol. However, their line of ice cream has...

POLLY-O MOZZARELLA CHEESE IS FREE OF ANIMAL RENNET

polly-o
Polly-O mozzarella cheeses are very soft, tender and full of flavor. Additionally, their enzymes are free from animal sources. Kraft Foods is the producer of poly-o cheeses, you can find their response below: Thank you for visiting http://www.kraftfoods.com/. I would be happy to explain the enzymes used in our...

NESQUIK POWDERS & SHAKES ARE FREE OF ALCOHOL OR ANIMAL SOURCES BUT SYRUPS CONTAIN ALCOHOL

nesquik
Summary of the below email would be: The powders DO NOT CONTAIN  ANIMAL DERIVED PRODUCTS but there is Methyl alcohol also known as wood alcohol, used in the process, which is a toxic alcohol, not drinkable and not considered haram. The syrups DO NOT CONTAIN ANIMAL DERIVED PRODUCTS, but...

SARGENTO MOZZARELLA CHEESE IS FREE OF ANIMAL RENNET, BUT THE OTHER TYPES ARE NOT!

sargento mozzarella
Some of Sargento cheeses are made with non-animal rennet,but there is only a few,including mozzarella. However, their brand includes many different varieties, of which may include rennet from animal source. Below is the company’s reply, it should be read and understood carefully. Thank you for your question.  Most Sargento...

FRIGO MOZZARELLA CHEESE IS FREE OF ANIMAL SOURCES

logo_Frigo
Frigo Low moisture part skim mozzarella cheese, sold at Costco, is free from animal sources. Saputo is the company who produces Frigo cheese. They replied promptly, unlike many other companies their response was concise and precise. Below is the response received from Saputo; Thank you for contacting Saputo Cheese...

HALAL CERTIFIED CHEESE

vest front
As it may be noticed, there is a HALAL SIGN on the above image. It is because according to their website Cabot cheese are HALAL certified, and for those who may be interested they are also, kosher, lactose and gluten free. Here is what is stated at the company’s...