Posts Tagged "halal"

NESQUIK POWDERS & SHAKES ARE FREE OF ALCOHOL OR ANIMAL SOURCES BUT SYRUPS CONTAIN ALCOHOL

nesquik
Summary of the below email would be: The powders DO NOT CONTAIN  ANIMAL DERIVED PRODUCTS but there is Methyl alcohol also known as wood alcohol, used in the process, which is a toxic alcohol, not drinkable and not considered haram. The syrups DO NOT CONTAIN ANIMAL DERIVED PRODUCTS, but...

MAGNUM ICE CREAM BARS CONTAIN ALCOHOL

magnum ice cream bars
Sadly there is alcohol…. Thank you for writing us regarding Magnum Ice Cream Bar. The mono and diglycerides we use are vegetable-based and widely used in many types of foods to improve the texture and are particularly important in reduced fat and no sugar added ice creams. By adding...